top of page

Meet Oregon Amaranth's Grand Family

Grand Royal Matron - HL K Lee Horn

Grand Royal Patron - SK Johnnie Horn

Theme:  Be a Star, Sparkle Brightly
Motto:  Believe in Kindness, Inclusion, and Friendships

Watchwords: Believe, Kindness, Friendship, and Teamwork
Fun Emblems - 

   GRM - Frogs, Crowns, Castles, Stars, Hearts
   GRP - Airplanes and Aviator S
Flowers: Anthurium, Bird of Paradise, and Water Lily
Special Scripture Verses-

"A sweet friendship refreshes the soul" 
                                           ~Proverbs 27:9

"But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles, they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint"                                                                        ~Isaiah 40:31             


Colors : Red, Blue, Yellow, Green, Purple, Pink, Sparkle



GRM- "Reaching for the Stars" ~Kendra Smithery 

            "Rainbow Connection" ~Kermit the Frog

            "Caribbean Amphibian" ~Kermit the Frog

            "Bein' Green" ~Kermit the Frog


GRP-  "Movin' Right Along" ~Kermit the Frog

            "Top Gun Anthem" ~Top Gun Soundtrack

            "Danger Zone"~Top Gun Soundtrack

                           ELECTED GRAND OFFICERS                                  
        Grand Royal Matron                               HL K Lee Horn
        Grand Royal Patron                                 SK Johnnie Horn
        Grand Assoc Matron                               HL Nancy Rose
        Grand Assoc Patron                                 SK Alan Beebe
        Grand Treasurer                                          HL Gloria Hooker
        Grand Secretary                                           HL Sue Mills
        Grand Conductress                                  HL Marlee Frazier
        Grand Assoc Conductress                  HL Sherilynn Mobley
        Grand Trustee                                               SK Stephen Barkley
        Grand Trustee, 2yr                                     HL Judy Jones
        Grand Trustee, 3yr                                     HL Rebecca Nance
Grand Commissioner of Appeal            SK Wes Aanderud
Grand Commissioner of Appeal, 2yr  SK Alan Kelsay 
Grand Commissioner of Appeal, 3yr  HL Charlene Tucker
                   APPOINTED GRAND OFFICERS                          
           Grand Prelate                                                SK Francine Kelsey
           Grand Marshal                                            HL MaryAnn Scott
         Grand Marshal in the East              HL Kathy Wentz-Phelps
           Grand Marshal in the West              HL Chelsea Phelps
           Grand Lecturer                                            HL Marilynn Young
           Grand Standard Bearer                        HL Rhonda Chesney
           Grand Historian                                         HL Jeanne Currie
           Grand Fraternal Correspondent  HL Sunny Klampe
           Grand Truth                                                   HL Karen Beebe
          Grand Faith                                                    HL Crystal Aadnesen
           Grand Wisdom                                            HL Trysta Duquette
           Grand Charity                                               HL Lohree Kottke
           Grand Musician                                          HL Naomi Burke
           Grand Warder                                               SK Mark Allen
           Grand Sentinel                                              SK Ed Duquette
          Grand Page                                                      HL Aisha Henderson

           Grand Crown Bearer                               HL SuZahn Barklay
            Grand Sword Bearer                               SK Dan Douglas
Acacia                                                     SK Alan White     
Arago                                                       HL Lori Beach              
Cherry                                                     HL Teri Rollman 
Christina                                              HL Patti Nielsen      
Colonial                                                 HL Kathy Cumiford
Emerald                                                 HL Kay Tucker
Kellogg                                                    HL Margie McIllhagga
Oceanside                                            HL Hollie Dahm Stivers
Willamette                                          HL Jackie Lovelace
Alabama                                                 HL Cindy DeRoos
Alaska                                                      HL Linda McIntire
Arizona                                                    HL Kris Aanderud
Arkansas                                               HL Debbie Gordon

California                                              HL Wendy Bednarik
Colorado                                                 HL Jenni DePee
Connecticut                                         HL Jesika Myers
Florida                                                      HL Barbie Glaspey
Georgia                                                    HL Ellen Onstad
Idaho                                                          HL Jan White
Illinois                                                       HL Peggy Levenhagen
Indiana                                                     SK Tom Barclay
Iowa                                                            HL Shirley Taylor
Kentucky                                               HL Laura Landtiser
Louisiana                                              HL Doreen Kundelius
Massachusetts                                 HL Laura Landtiser
Missouri                                                 HL Anjee Thompson
New Jersey                                           SK Michael Thompson
New Mexico                                        HL Carol Addison-Lippert
New York                                              HL Jacquelyn Nunez
North Carolina                                 SK Dennis Marsh
Ohio                                                           HL Florence Straight
Oklahoma                                            HL Anne Beaton
Pennsylvania                                    HL Kelly Templeton-Marsh
Philippines                                          HL MaryAnn Lundy
South Carolina                                 SK Tom Barclay
Tennessee                                              HL Mary Fleming
Virginia                                                   HL Emily Wheelbarger
Washington                                        HL TeriLynne Douglas
Wisconsin                                            SK Dennis Marsh
Addresses & Distribution    

Dispensations & Charters   
Fraternal Relations                    
Leadership Training                 
     Friday Night Banquet          
     Friday Lunch                               
     New Officers Lunch                         
      Diabetes Coordinator          
      Bowling Tournament           
      Shriners Transportation    
      Youth Scholarship                   
      Friday Night Auction         
Press & Publicity                            
       Newsletter                                   HL Kris Aanderud
       Crown & Sword                       HL Kris Aanderud
       Webmaster/Webpage       HL Sherilynn Mobley
Printing                                                 HL Sue Mills
Proceedings                                       HL Sue Mills
Publications & Website                                                 

Rules & Regulations                   HL Marlee Frazier
Transportation                                Grand Trustees

Special Committees
Program Book                                 HL Sherilynn Mobley
bottom of page